Posted by : Deepak Vasudevan Sunday, September 09, 2007

Chennai CPians Meet on Monday (10th September 2007)

Just learnt from the CodeProject Lounge forum post by Vikram Punathambekar about the planned meet of Chennai-based CodeProject members on Monday 10th September 2007 at 2000 hours Indian Time.

The original invite permalink URL is here. They have decided the venue as Pizza Hut, Adyar. For other Chennai CPians easy reference, I have also tried to do some research and given a quick address along with driving direction reference from Chennai Airport over here:


Pizza Hut Adayar (Pizzas),

Flat No.46, Door NO.61,
Kasturba Nagar,
Chennai 600 020, India.

Tel: +(91) (44) 52057110
Fax: +(91) (44) 2441645 [Address Courtesy: Google and IndTravel]

Landmarks and Driving Directions from Chennai Airport:

  1. Drive towards Chennai city from Chennai Airports for 5 Km till you reach Guindy Kathipara junction (Hotel Le Meridian).
  2. Take the straight road towards Anna Salai. The road itself would turn left and right after it reaches 'Little Mount' junction. Take the right towards Rajbhavan/Adyar. Be wary of heavy traffic at this stretch particularly during peak hours.
  3. Drive straight to Rajbhavan, which is about quarter mile.
  4. Take left towards Anna University and keep driving after you take the mini-flyover.
  5. After you cross the traffic lights at Madhya Kailash junction, drive slow till you reach 'Hotel Traffic Jam' junction and 'Adyar Terminus'. You can find 'Ambika Appalam Depot' at the entry of the road on the right, which you have to enter.
  6. Take the road that is right to you and at about 50 to 60 feet, you can find the Pizza Hut.
  7. The organizer has specifically requested the members to be there before 8. Considering huge traffic during the peak hours on Monday, please plan your travel accordingly.

Driving MapCourtesy: Google Maps

Popular Post

Blogger templates


Blog Archive


Blog Archive

Powered by Blogger.

- Copyright © Lavanya Deepak -Metrominimalist- Powered by Blogger - Designed by Johanes Djogan -